God Will Provide – Ma. Deloris Macalino

Today is April 24, 2020. Friday in the Second Week of Easter.

I watched “The Bible”, a film by Roma Downey and Mark Burnett, several times but, there’s this one scene that amazed me and will surely amaze everybody. It is when Jesus went across the Sea of Galilee followed by a large crowd and fed all the people just enough for them to be full, it made me wonder why there was a the crowd following him, were they so desperate for food that they followed Jesus? or do they also wish to be healed because they saw the signs he performed healing the sick? After they saw what Jesus did, they called him a Prophet. I’ve never thought that there is someone who can feed about (5,000) five thousand men by having just five (5) loaves and (2) fish but Jesus fed them miraculously.

Now that we are facing this spreading pandemic and the government has placed various places on lockdown, I am worried about the less fortunate. As a student leader, I’ve been exposed to helping poor communities which made me better understand their condition and developed my love for God and country. I feel so worried about them and the thought that I can’t go outside to give them something to eat or even check on their condition made my heartache. But there is no need to worry for God promises to provide for us in time of need, he will supply every need in glory of Christ Jesus.

 “God will provide” this phrase is giving me hope like a hand to hold on. Just like in the Gospel of John where all of the people following Jesus received a blessing, I do believe that Jesus is always giving us blessings and makes sure His blessings will be used according to His plan. But one should not forget to share his/her overflowing graces and live in generosity.

Ma. Deloris Macalino is an incoming grade 10 student. She is a dancer, and ANSGO JHS P.I.O.-Elect

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started